TELL ‘EM HOW YOU FEEL….Yesterday I wrote about the teachers at a Little Rock junior high school who have been harrassing a student, Thomas McLaughlin, because he is openly gay. Reader Richard Einhorn suggests that an email campaign might be a good idea.

That’s a great idea, so below are the email addresses of the district superintendent and the school board members. Let’s deluge them with emails, especially Pat O’Brien of Zone 6, which includes Jacksonville Junior High School, where McLaughlin is a student.

Remember, though, keep it clean. Email has more impact if it sounds like it’s coming from an intelligent person instead of a ranting lunatic. That said, start typing!

Pulaski County Special School District
925 East Dixon Road
Little Rock, Arkansas 72206
Telephone: 501-490-2000
School district website:

Don Henderson, Superintendent:
Jeff Shaneyfelt, Board President:
Pam Roberts:
Carol Burgett:
Don Baker:
Pat O’Brien:
Mildred Tatum: No email listed
Gwen Williams: